RSS

Jeopardy redux – !

03 Apr

Well. I have been a seriously awful blogger of late; new job a couple of months ago, after 9 months of unemployment, plus Issues at home – it’s been interesting, and writing of any sort has been the last thing I’ve felt up to. (Except for drawing. My deep apologies to everyone I let down, and I owe you more than that.)

But what has prompted me to break my mostly-silence is … it came! I took the Jeopardy test in January, did marginally better than last time – and lo, there in my email, which I by happy coincidence opened during Ken Jennings’s return to the show, was “Jeopardy! Contestant Auditions in Boston on May 12th at 11:30 am‏”. And that there says it all. I’m so excited I could … write a blog post. I hoped, but I didn’t really let myself expect it. Next month! I’ve got studying to do – because I still stink at geography. And sports. And I’d better start putting a few dollars aside every paycheck, because in the unlikely event I get called the trip will cost me about $1000. But – I’m excited!

(Plus, I’ve only been to Boston once, and that was when I was about 16, for a Star Trek convention, and I didn’t see anything of the city – just Walter Koenig and a bunch of geeks. So – yay Boston! Any suggestions about where to go and what to see and where to eat?)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2014 in OT

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Jeopardy redux – !

  1. Bronwyn

    April 4, 2014 at 1:20 am

    Congratulations! I got a call back too for May 1 here in Detroit. I’m super excited too. Good luck!!!

     
  2. Helen

    April 4, 2014 at 6:47 am

    Wow – I am excited for you ;>) Keep us posted please!

     
  3. stewartry

    April 5, 2014 at 11:40 am

    Fantastic! Good luck to you too!!! Oh, and if you want a pretty clear idea of what you may be in for, I just finished one-time champ Brendan Dubois’s book (My Short, Happy Life In “Jeopardy!”), and it was fun. I spent the first half grinning like an idiot because his audition was exactly like mine, and the second half trying to drink in every word. Isn’t this great?

     
  4. stewartry

    April 5, 2014 at 11:41 am

    Thank you! Don’t worry, I will!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 340 other followers

