Happy b-day, BJ

So this morning I put on a concert t-shirt underneath my more work-suitable shirt – my shirt from Billy Joel’s 2008 tour.  Then to my delight they highlighted Himself on the radio because, as it turns out, it’s his birthday.  I had no idea – I’m a huge fan but apparently not sufficiently a fangurl.

Let’s see if I can redress that a bit…

From that 2008 tour, which included the last concert at Shea Stadium (and guest-starred no one less than Sir Paul McCartney):

One of my favorite songs:

One more? One more. Another of my favorites:

It would be very easy to just embed half of YouTube – but I won’t. Happy, happy birthday, Billy. Love you – and as you always say, don’t take any s*$! from anyone!

This entry was posted in music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

