The coolest thing I can think of

It’s going to be a couple of minutes (for which read: a few days) before I post anything, you know, written here – so as I’m finally considering a pair of red frames, have some Red Hot Chilli Pipers. Drum Battle FTW.

No, Mom, the red glasses are not about Sally Jessy Raphael. They’re ALL about Malcolm McEwen.

This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The coolest thing I can think of

  1. Great to see this performance once again! Unfortunately, neither drummer is with the band now; Malcolm got married last year and lives “down under.” The red frames are iconic; you rock ’em, my friend!

  2. Helen says:

    one of the young men of il volo also wears glasses with red frames :) good company!

  3. stewartry says:

    It’s a total departure for me – but I think I’m doing it. Unless I chicken out…

  4. stewartry says:

    Well, shoot. It’s been so long since I’ve gotten to see them! Just checked their site – looks like the closest they’re coming in the next few months is Ohio. I miss the boys!

  5. Aww…they. we’re
    just in the Mystic SPD parade and at Infinity/Hartford a couple weeks ago. Join the Pipes in the Valley FB page; I always post their local gigs, T.

  6. stewartry says:

    Aw, no! I thought I had joined the page … apparently typing “Pipes in the Alley” won’t get me to the page (that’s a whole ‘nother kind of festival) … I did follow it! I just need to be on Facebook more often!

Leave a Reply

